Online Sports Handicapping » Fight Picks » UFC 128 Betting Odds

UFC 128 Betting Odds

by Abe Luciano on Friday, March 18th, 2011

The Ultimate Fighting Championship will celebrate its 128th event with a stellar pay-per-view card this Saturday night from the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey. On the main event of the evening, former PRIDE Champ and reigning UFC light heavyweight title-holder, (19-4-0) Mauricio “Shogun” Rua [+155] will try to put a stop to the fast ascend of explosive superstar and shocking UFC 128 betting odds favorite, (12-1-0) Jon “Bones” Jones [-185].

UFC 128 Betting Odds will end up being one of two potential scenarios: Shogun’s first, UFC title-defense, or it could mean the birth of a new force, which could reign at 205 pounds for a very long time. In either case, it’s going to be a great UFC 128 Betting Odds main event, which will also be supported by a grand fight card. It all starts Saturday night beginning at 10 PM ET (9 PM CT/7 PM PT). Also keep in mind that the UFC 128 Betting Odds free preliminary fights will be aired on Facebook and SPIKE TV before the main card on PPV.

Another very intriguing fight, making lots of headlines, is the much-anticipated debut of (24-4-0) Urijah “The California Kid” Faber [-500], as he steps into the Octagon for the first time in his career to face a very dangerous opponent in UFC Betting Odds underdog, (18-6-1) Eddie Wineland [+300]. Also on the card will be:

Dan Miller [+260] vs. Nate “The Great” Marquardt [-340].

Jim Miller [-275] vs. Kamal “Prince of Persia” Shalorus [+215].

Brendan “The Hybrid” Schaub [-280] vs. Mirko "Cro Cop" Filipovic [+220].

 

What are you waiting for? Register for our free sports picks Newsletter and get UFC 128 Betting Odds and UFC predictions to your email every Fight Night!